The Republic of Crimea

The Republic of Crimea is a region of the Russian Federation and is a part of the Southern Federal District. Formed March 18, 2014 as a result of the inclusion of part of the Crimean Peninsula into the Russian Federation. The capital is the city of Simferopol.

The republic includes 25 administrative-territorial entities: 14 districts and 11 cities, the largest of which are Simferopol, Yalta, Kerch, Evpatoria, and Feodosia.

The number of the resident population of the republic, according to the preliminary results of the 2014 census, is 1,889,400 people. Official languages: Russian, Ukrainian and Crimean Tatar.

Crimea is part of the free economic zone created in 2014. More than 530 large and medium-sized enterprises operate on the territory of the peninsula where tourism, construction, healthcare, agriculture, and trade have been developing.

In 2015 the gross regional product of the Republic of Crimea amounted to 248 billion rubles, and to - 131 thousand rubles in per capita terms - 131 thousand rubles.

Information materials

Presentation of the Ministry of resorts and tourism of the Republic of Crimea     

The Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation, a  WTC partner, held a business forum "Days of the Business Crimea in Moscow". During the event, presentations of the economic, industrial, investment and tourism potential of the Republic of Crimea were made. The meeting allowed Russian and foreign investors to assess key industries and trends in the socio-economic development of the region.

WTC on social media:
© 2001-2021 • World Trade Center • Krasnopresnenskaya embankment, 12, Moscow, 123610 • +7(495) Яндекс.Метрика