The Saratov Region

As an administrative and territorial unit, the Saratov Region was formed on December 5, 1936. It is located in the south-east of the European part of Russia and is part of the Volga Federal District. The area of ​​the region is 101.2 thousand square kilometers.

The administrative-territorial structure of the region includes 38 municipal districts, 3 closed administrative-territorial units and the administrative center of the Region - the city of Saratov (founded in 1590). Major cities: Saratov, Engels, Balakovo, Balashov, Volsk.

According to the All-Russia Population Census of 2010 the region’s population was 2,521,900 people, including urban population - 1,879,600 people and rural population - 642,300 people. 837.9 thousand people live in the city of Saratov.

The ethnic composition of the region's population includes 111 nationalities. The largest ethnic groups are Russians, Ukrainians, Kazakhs, Tatars, Mordvins, Chuvashes, Byelorussians, Germans and Armenians.

The Saratov Region lies in three natural climatic zones: forest-steppe, steppe, semi-desert. 80% of the region is located in the steppe zone. The Volga River divides the region into two parts. There are about 180 small rivers with a total length of up to 10 thousand kilometers.

Information materials 

Presentation of the investment project "Construction of the exhibition and congress complex"
Results of social and economic development of the Saratov Region for 2016

The Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation, a partner of WTC Moscow, has already conducted a presentation of the Saratov Region economic and investment potential, which brought together representatives of government, business and public organizations.

WTC on social media:
© 2001-2021 • World Trade Center • Krasnopresnenskaya embankment, 12, Moscow, 123610 • +7(495) Яндекс.Метрика