The Sverdlovsk Region

The Sverdlovsk Region was formed on January 17, 1934 with the city of Ekaterinburg as the administrative center. TERRITORY: 194,3 thousand square kilometers.

POPULATION: The permanent population of the Sverdlovsk region was 4 million 311 thousand 700 people (as of the end of 2012)

On the territory of the Sverdlovsk Region there are 47 cities, 26 workers' settlements and urban-type settlements, 1841 rural settlements. Local self-government is exercised on the territory of 94 municipalities. The Sverdlovsk Region is located 2000 kilometers east of Moscow, on the border of Europe and Asia, at the intersection of transcontinental flows of raw materials, goods, financial, labor and information resources.

Today the Sverdlovsk region is a large economically developed territory of Russia with a high level of business, cultural and social activity, this is one of the most promising entities of the Russian Federation. For the most of the main socio-economic indicators of development, the Sverdlovsk region counts among the top ten regions of the Russian Federation.

Information materials

Presentation of the Nizhny Tagil boiler and radiator plant
Reference about Nizhny Tagil boiler radiator plant  
Presentation of the Verkh-Isetsk metallurgical plant
Investment sites of the Sverdlovsk Region
WTC on social media:
© 2001-2021 • World Trade Center • Krasnopresnenskaya embankment, 12, Moscow, 123610 • +7(495) Яндекс.Метрика