The People's Republic of China

The People's Republic of China (PRC) is a state in East Asia. The country ranks first in the world in terms of population - more than 1.38 billion people - and the third in terms of territory - 9.6 million square kilometers. The capital of China is Beijing. The largest cities of the state: Shanghai, Beijing, Tianjin, Shenyang, Chongqing, Wuhan, Guangzhou, Harbin, Chengdu, Zibo, Xian, Nanjing, Taiyuan, Changchun, Dalian.

China is divided into 23 provinces, 5 autonomous regions (including Hong Kong-Hong Kong and Macau-Macau) and four cities of central subordination - Beijing, Shanghai, Tianjin and Chongqing. The official language is Chinese (7 main dialect groups).

In recent decades, the country has become an economic superpower and one of the world's leading space powers. It possesses nuclear weapons and the largest army in the world in terms of the number of servicemen. The PRC is also a permanent member of the UN Security Council.

Since December 2014, the country ranks first among the world's economies in terms of GDP (PPP). China is the world leader in the production of most types of industrial products, as well as the leading exporter. In addition, China has the world's largest gold and currency reserves.

PRC is a member of the following international organizations: UN, APEC, G20, World Trade Organization, as well as the SCO and BRICS.

Information materials:

List of companies in China interested in cooperation with Russia

WTC on social media:
© 2001-2021 • World Trade Center • Krasnopresnenskaya embankment, 12, Moscow, 123610 • +7(495) Яндекс.Метрика